The School’s faculty comes from over a dozen different countries and draws on both academics and practitioners and is composed of unique “flying faculty” of visiting academics and practitioners from Greece, across Europe and beyond. Its members offer a great variety of topics, lecture styles and training methods.

Indicatively only, the following have taught at a number of our seminars and capacity building training, while experts from the Council of Europe participate and support our educational programmes:

Andreas TAKIS, Professor of Philosophy of Law, Law School, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – Lecturer

Konstantinos TSITSELIKIS, Dean, Professor of International Law, Department of Balkan, Slavic and Oriental Studies, University of Macedonia – Lecturer

Ioannis PAPAGEORGIOU, Professor of Political Sciences, School of Political Sciences, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – Lecturer

Michalis KARAKONSTANTIS, Language Integration for Adult Migrants (LIAM) Trainer

Stavros BOUFIDIS, Psychiatrist & Psychotherapist – Trainer

Christos ILIADIS, Political Scientist, National Coordinator of JUSTROM Program – Lecturer

Lazaros PETROMELIDIS, FEANTSA, Network for the Right to Housing and to Home, Athens – Lecturer

Eleni MYRIVILI, Senior Advisor to the City of Athens, Chief Resilience Officer, and Former Deputy Mayor Atlantic Council Senior Fellow and Consultant, AARF Resilience Center Ass. Professor, University of the Aegean, Greece – Lecturer

Yannis KOTSIFOS, Director of ESIEM-Th, Thessaloniki, Chair of European Centre for Press & Media Freedom (ECPMF) – Lecturer

Michalis GOUDIS, Head of Office, Heinrich Böll Stiftung, Thessaloniki – Lecturer

Share this